Hitler reincarnated?

Okay. So I’ll admit I’m probably a little extra irritable. Being woken up by the resident ass hole’s yelling at 5am does that. Seriously though, do you really need people (not one person, multiple people) to wake up and complain before you think, “gee, maybe I should shut his door before he wakes everybody up!” I know it’s brain damage. I know everybody says its not his fault. But he sounds pretty damn coherent! He says whole words, in complete sentences. When he doesn’t get his way he yells, shouts and swears; with no regard for who he’s disturbing! No matter how hard I try to be compassionate, and I do try, I can’t help but feel like this is just the physical manifestation of a piss poor attitude!

I mean, there is a girl here who really isn’t aware of what she’s doing, but she screams. She doesn’t yell obscenities. I’ll be the first to tell ya how annoying she is. That’s different; I don’t want to smother her with a pillow! Him, on the other hand…

Then there is the big fat man across the hall. He expects to be waited on, instantly; because his needs are so much more important then anybody else’s. If the staff does not instantly drop whatever they’re doing to assist him; he starts with the yelling and name calling! I mean, he doesn’t even try! The other day, he spilled his water and started shouting for someone to clean it up. One of the aides said, “we’re all busy this second, but here’s a towel so you can start cleaning it up and I’ll be in, in a minute to finish.” His response was, ” umm, no.” All snotty. Like he doesn’t recognize the difference between CNA and personal maid!

I can’t help but think, why am I the one who can’t move right? This rude, lazy bastard has all the advantages of a fully functioning body and chooses to have people wait on him, hand and foot! Then he treats people poorly because he’s unhappy with a life he basically decided on! I’ll be the first to admit, I’m not always a ray of sunshine but he makes my bad days seem like a walk in the park!

And the smell! It’s like raw sewage out there! Between the crap and the fat person body odor, it’s every thing I can do to keep my up chuck reflex under control! I bought one plugin, one gel deodorizer thing and two sprays; I can still smell when the 600lb woman I share a bathroom with takes a shit! It’s Toxic!

I swear, I must have been Hitler in my previous life! It’s the only thing I can think of that’s so awful it deserves this! And I am going to get better; I am going to live a better life. All I’m saying is, this really blows!

20130421-151715.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Art Dexter
    Apr 24, 2014 @ 21:47:36

    Very entertaining and funny! Can see how someone could get a little huffy about the lack of p.c.Ness, not knowing the situation going on thernd your views as well as i do. That’s blogging I guess lol

    Like

    Reply

    • Cassandra
      Apr 25, 2014 @ 00:27:42

      Wow, this was a long time ago. I’m trying not to swear as much… I’m like the PG-13 version of myself! PC has never been my concern but it turns out I don’t really NEED to offend people, as fun as it is! Lol!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to sign up

Join 424 other subscribers

Blogs I Follow

Member of The Internet Defense League

Follow Stuck Inside Myself on WordPress.com
Saving the World

One idea at a time

infiniteimmortality

Finding God with Science

UC Irvine Stem Cell Research Center

We are here to organize, support and coordinate the science of tomorrow.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Great Conversation

Literature, Philosophy, Art, Music, Drama

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.